Avengers Assemble!

Last year for Christmas I got into a new miniature game called Marvel Crisis Protocol. I have been tracking my progress this year and it culminates in the group shot that you see below.

The team has some original Avengers like Captain America, Ironman, Hulk and Scarlet Witch, and some add ons like Spiderman and Black Widow. Next to Hulk, the largest member of the team is a new addition to Marvel comics, Ms. Marvel, as seen on the Disney Plus show and in the recent Marvels movie.

The game itself involves some of the core elements of miniature games, like capturing objectives and smashing your opponents models (using dice rolls of course). You can play in any environment that your imagination allows for, but I have gone for an urban environment for our board.

Here is a shot of a game in progress.

The Hulk and Black Widow close in on Ultra during this street battle in NYC.

I am hoping to continue to grow my roster of super heroes and also super villains. The X-Men are up next to collect, and their nemesis the Brotherhood of Mutants.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *